

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

January 30, 2018 5:45 p.m. Council Chamber 401 Festival Lane Sherwood Park, AB

Members Present: Rod Frank, Mayor

Robert Parks, Ward 1
Dave Anderson, Ward 2
Brian Botterill, Ward 3
Bill Tonita, Ward 4
Paul Smith, Ward 5
Linton Delainey, Ward 6
Glen Lawrence, Ward 7
Katie Berghofer, Ward 8

Administration Present: Rob Coon, Chief Commissioner

Kevin Glebe, Assoc. Commissioner, Infrastructure and Planning Services

Gord Johnston, Assoc. Commissioner, Community Services

Greg Yeomans, Chief Financial Officer

Lori Cooper, Assoc. Commissioner, Corporate Services

Sandy Bugeja, Manager, Governance Support Services & Deputy Clerk

Lana Dyrland, Legislative Officer

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Frank called the meeting to order at 5:50 p.m.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

2018/39

Moved by: P. Smith

THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.

In Favor (9): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey,

G. Lawrence, and K. Berghofer

Carried

3. CLOSED SESSION

2018/40

Moved by: D. Anderson

THAT Council meet in private to discuss matters protected from disclosure under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act Sections 21 and 24 at 5:53 p.m.

In Favor (9): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey, G. Lawrence, and K. Berghofer

Carried

3.1 Metropolitan Regional Service Plan Task Force Section 21, harmful to intergovernmental relations Section 24, advice from officials

2018/41

Moved by: B. Botterill

THAT Council revert to open session at 6:17 p.m.

In Favor (9): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey, G. Lawrence, and K. Berghofer

Carried

4. MOTIONS ARISING FROM CLOSED SESSION

2018/42

Moved by: B. Tonita

THAT Councillor Anderson be appointed as the Elected Representative for Strathcona County and Councillor Botterill be appointed as the Alternate Elected Representative to the Edmonton Metropolitan Region Service Plan Task Force, both terms to commence February 8, 2018 and ending at the 2019 Council Organizational Meeting, providing the appointees continue to serve as Councillors throughout the terms of appointment.

In Favor (9): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey, G. Lawrence, and K. Berghofer

Carried

5.	ADJOURNMENT		
	Mayor Frank declared the meeting adjourned at 6:36 p.m.		
		Mi	ayoı
			, -

Director, Legislative & Legal Services