

# SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

January 26, 2016 12:00 p.m. Council Chambers

Members Present: Roxanne Carr, Mayor

Vic Bidzinski, Councillor Ward 1
Dave Anderson, Councillor Ward 2
Brian Botterill, Councillor Ward 3
Carla Howatt, Councillor Ward 4
Paul Smith, Councillor Ward 5
Linton Delainey, Councillor Ward 6
Bonnie Riddell, Councillor Ward 7
Fiona Beland-Quest, Councillor Ward 8

Administration Present: Rob Coon, Chief Commissioner

Darlene Bouwsema, Assoc. Commissioner, Corporate Services

Kevin Glebe, Assoc. Commissioner, Infrastructure and Planning Services

Gord Johnston, Assoc. Commissioner, Community Services

Greg Yeomans, Chief Financial Officer

Mavis Nathoo, Director, Legislative and Legal Services

\_\_\_\_\_

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Carr called the meeting to order at 12:18 p.m.

#### 2. ADOPT AGENDA

The Chair called for additions/deletions/changes to the agenda.

There were no changes to the agenda.

#### 2016/ 41

Moved by: B. Botterill

THAT the Agenda be adopted as presented.

In Favour R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, P. Smith, L. Delainey,

B. Riddell and F. Beland-Quest

**Carried Unanimously** 

### 3. IN CAMERA SESSION

### 2016/ 42

Moved by: B. Riddell

THAT Council meet in private to discuss matters protected from disclosure under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act at 12:19 p.m.

In Favour

- R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, P. Smith, L. Delainey,
- B. Riddell and F. Beland-Quest

**Carried Unanimously** 

- 3.1 Chief Commissioner Introduction of Topic
- 3.2 Elk Island Public Schools and Strathcona County Lease Agreement FOIP Section 24, advice from officials FOIP Section 27, legal privilege

# 2016/ 43

Moved by: L. Delainey

THAT Council revert to regular session at 1:42 p.m.

In Favour

- R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, P. Smith, L. Delainey,
- B. Riddell and F. Beland-Quest

**Carried Unanimously** 

#### 4. ADJOURNMENT

## 2016/ 44

Moved by: D. Anderson

THAT the Council meeting adjourn at 1:42 p.m.

In Favour

- R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, P. Smith, L. Delainey,
- B. Riddell and F. Beland-Quest

**Carried Unanimously** 

	Mayor
Director, Legislative & Legal	Services