

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES

January 22, 2016 9:00 a.m. Edmonton Art Gallery

Members Present: Roxanne Carr, Mayor

Vic Bidzinski, Councillor Ward 1 Dave Anderson, Councillor Ward 2 Brian Botterill, Councillor Ward 3 Carla Howatt, Councillor Ward 4

Paul Smith, Councillor Ward 5 (arrived at 9:08 a.m. & departed at 11:55 a.m.)

Linton Delainey, Councillor Ward 6 Bonnie Riddell, Councillor Ward 7 Fiona Beland-Quest, Councillor Ward 8

Administration Present: Rob Coon, Chief Commissioner

Darlene Bouwsema, Assoc. Commissioner, Corporate Services

Kevin Glebe, Assoc. Commissioner, Infrastructure and Planning Services

Gord Johnston, Assoc. Commissioner, Community Services

Greg Yeomans, Chief Financial Officer

Kelly Rudyk, Director, Corporate Planning & Intergovernmental Affairs

John Dance, Manager, Corporate Planning and Performance

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Carr called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.

2. ADOPT AGENDA

The Chair called for additions/deletions/changes to the agenda.

There were no changes to the agenda.

2016/ 37

Moved by: B. Riddell

THAT the Agenda be adopted as presented.

In Favour R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, L. Delainey, B. Riddell

and F. Beland-Quest

Carried Unanimously

3. IN CAMERA SESSION

2016/ 38

Moved by: B. Riddell

THAT Council meet in private to discuss matters protected from disclosure under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act at 9:05 a.m.

In Favour R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, L. Delainey, B. Riddell

and F. Beland-Quest

Carried Unanimously

- 3.1 Chief Commissioner Introduction of Topics
- 3.2 Strategic Planning Session

FOIP Section24, advice from officials

2016/ 39

Moved by: B. Botterill

THAT Council revert to regular session at 3:30 p.m.

In Favour R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, L. Delainey, B. Riddell

and F. Beland-Quest

Carried Unanimously

4. ADJOURNMENT

2016/ 40

Moved by: B. Riddell

THAT the Council meeting adjourn at 3:31 p.m.

In Favour R. Carr, V. Bidzinski, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, C. Howatt, L. Delainey, B. Riddell

and F. Beland-Quest

Carried Unanimously

M	ayor
Director, Legislative & Legal Serv	vices