

EMERGENCY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

June 3, 2020 9:30 a.m. Webcast

Members Present: Rod Frank

Robert Parks
Dave Anderson
Brian Botterill
Bill Tonita
Paul Smith
Glen Lawrence
Katie Berghofer

Non-voting members: Jeff Hutton

Gordon George

Members Absent: Linton Delainey

Administration Present: Kevin Glebe

Greg Yeomans Gord Johnston Lori Cooper Stacy Fedechko Sandy Bugeja Lana Dyrland

1. CALL TO ORDER & TREATY SIX

The Chair called the meeting to order at 9:31 a.m. with an acknowledgement that Strathcona County Council meets on the traditional lands of Treaty 6 nations – including the Blackfoot, Cree, Dene, Gros Ventres, Métis, Nakota Sioux and Saulteaux, and that the indigenous people were joined by settlers and pioneers who together built this great community of Strathcona County.

2. CHANGES TO AGENDA & ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Moved by: K. Berghofer

THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.

In Favour (7): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, G. Lawrence, and K. Berghofer

Carried

4. **COMMITTEE BUSINESS**

4.1 COVID-19 Status and Relaunch Update

The Emergency Advisory Committee was provided information on the relaunch plans and other matters related to COVID-19.

Presenters:

Bree Claude, Director, Family and Community Services Forest Yang, Acting Director, Transit Jeff Hutton, Fire Chief and Director of Emergency Management Gordon George, Community Safety Educator, Emergency Services

5. ADJOURNMENT

The Chair declared the meeting adjourned at 10:43 a.m.

C