

EMERGENCY ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

December 9, 2020 10:00 a.m. Council Chamber 401 Festival Lane Sherwood Park, AB

- Members Present: Rod Frank Robert Parks Dave Anderson Brian Botterill Bill Tonita Paul Smith Linton Delainey Glen Lawrence Katie Berghofer
- Administration Present: Darrell Reid Greg Yeomans Gord Johnston Lori Cooper Stacy Fedechko Sandy Bugeja Lana Dyrland

1. CALL TO ORDER & TREATY SIX

Chair Frank called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. with an acknowledgement that Strathcona County Council meets on the traditional lands of Treaty 6 nations – including the Blackfoot, Cree, Dene, Gros Ventres, Métis, Nakota Sioux and Saulteaux, and that the indigenous people were joined by settlers and pioneers who together built this great community of Strathcona County.

2. CHANGES TO AGENDA & ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Moved by: K. Berghofer

THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.

In Favour (8): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey, and K. Berghofer

3. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

3.1 November 25, 2020 Emergency Advisory Committee Meeting minutes

Moved by: K. Berghofer

THAT the minutes from the November 25, 2020 Emergency Advisory Committee meeting be approved.

In Favour (9): R. Frank, R. Parks, D. Anderson, B. Botterill, B. Tonita, P. Smith, L. Delainey, and K. Berghofer

Carried

Glen Lawrence arrived at 10:08 a.m.

4. COMMITTEE BUSINESS

4.1 Covid-19 Pandemic Update

The Committee was provided with a presentation and update on the Covid-19 Pandemic following the announcement of further restrictions from the Province on December 8, 2020.

Presenters:

Gordon George, Assistant Chief & Deputy Director, Emergency Services Russ Pawlyk, Director, Recreation, Parks, and Culture Vito Disciglio, Acting Supervisor, R.C.M.P. Cheryl Oxford, Director, Communications Bree Claude, Director, Family and Community Services

5. ADJOURNMENT

Chair Frank declared the meeting adjourned at 11:19 a.m.

Chair

Administrative Representative