

Priorities Committee Meeting_Sep13_2022

STRATEGIC INITIATIVE AND UPDATE

COMMUNITY LIVING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Community Living Advisory Committee 2021 Annual Report

Report Purpose

In compliance with Bylaw 46-2021, this report summarizes annual activities and accomplishments of the Community Living Advisory Committee.

Report

The purpose of the Community Living Advisory Committee (CLAC) is to consider and recommend actions and propose policies that enhance community life and are in alignment with the social and cultural pillars of sustainability as set out on Strathcona County Council's strategic plan, and social and cultural priority areas and strategic goals as identified by Strathcona County Council. The CLAC's workplan is aligned with Strathcona County Council's Strategic Plan, the Social Framework, as well as the County's key strategies and policies.

The following are the 2021/2022 CLAC mandate items:

- Provide advice and input on addressing homelessness in the County to inform the development of a community-led affordable housing strategy.
- Support community wellness by providing advice and input on the Fieldhouse design and concept.
- Participate in engagement opportunities and provide advice to Council to increase community safety and well-being.
- Provide advice to Council on pandemic impacts and potential solutions to support resident well-being.

CLAC members during the report period included the following public voting members and Councillors who are non-voting members.

CLAC Members	Status	Term served
Carson Danyluik	Voting	2022 - 2023
Andrew Kaiser	Voting	2021 - 2022
Bryan Karbonik	Voting	2022 - 2023
George Key	Voting	2020 - 2021
Heather Kupchenko	Voting	2021 - 2022
Maria Milonas (Tsounis)	Voting	2021 - 2022
Bianca Moyo	Voting	2021 - 2022
Susan Oliver	Voting	2020 - 2021
David Pare	Voting	2020 - 2021
Janice Penner	Voting	2022 - 2023
Lucas Samu	Voting	2022 - 2023
Andrew Schurman	Voting	2020 - 2021
Jennifer Stollery	Voting	2020 - 2021
Nicole Timperley	Voting	2022 - 2023
Councillor Robert Parks	Non-voting	2020 - 2021
Councillor Glen Lawrence	Non-voting	2020 -2021
Councillor Lorne Harvey	Non-voting	Ongoing
Councillor Dave Anderson	Non-voting	Ongoing
Councillor Corey Ann Hartwick	Non-voting	Ongoing

Committee Chair: Bryan Karbonik Administrative Representative: Kristyn Berry



Priorities Committee Meeting_Sep13_2022

The Committee has summarized its activities on the progress of the mandate items and has provided their recommendations in the attached enclosure.

Enclosure

Community Living Advisory Committee 2021 Annual Report

Presentation

Committee Chair: Bryan Karbonik Administrative Representative: Kristyn Berry