Alberta Public Works Association Project of the Year – Entry Signs

Priorities Committee Meeting November 22, 2016

David Churchill, Director



Project Participants

Carmen Herbers, Director of Communications

Cody Thordarson, Supervisor, Capital Projects

Ryan Wilson, Manger, Transportation Infrastructure

Alberta Traffic Supply



Award - Traffic Safety Innovation

Foamcore technology

Cost effective

Safe – breakaway posts in event of an incident

 "Earth friendly" – low environmental impact, 100% recyclable









